At World’s End…

About a year ago, i wrapped myself in giddy emotions at the thought that the days of my anguish are finally numbered (of course, this is with reference to the end of my college life… haha… XD).

“The end is in sight”…

This is probably the thought that will strike a note in your head especially when almost everyone around you is up and high about their last year in college. The idea probably lingered my thoughts for a good 2 weeks or so. After suffering a terrible ordeal… (and i’m saying this without any disrespect whatsoever to the institution that i am about to graduate from… Nyahahaha…)… what else would i look forward to? XD…

The thought of real freedom is all too tangible…its not a dream… and knowing that it is only at arm’s length from reach elates me to a whole new level.. (Higher than my natural high of course… Wheee!… hehe…) but after getting back to my senses… I didn’t find my head up in the clouds (this is actually my normal self… i have a problem with gravity… ahahaha…)… neither did i find my feet planted on the ground (now this only happens when i’m asleep or my cerebellum got wasted.. ahaha..)… instead…

i found myself freefalling…

the falling part wasn’t the problem…

The problem was that i couldn’t see where i’m supposed to land…

and in truth… it scared the crap outta me… haha..

The few months that separated me from freedom (my graduation… in case you couldn’t keep up… ahahaha.. :P) suddenly turned into weeks… and now… its dwindling down to a few days… everything is happening way too fast. So fast that i sometimes forget where i’m supposed to be headed…

At first i thought that… “i was the one trying get rid of school…” but now i see things from a different perspective…

“School was the one trying to get rid of me…”

Ironic… right?! I thought that the last few months of my college life would be a walk in the park… but then it turned into mad dash to somewhere i’m not really aware of. I then found myself fumbling over and over again… and that I couldn’t seem to find the right footing to pick myself up and move at my own pace. I guess everyone was just experiencing an episode of temporary insanity. Pushing… shoving… and rampaging towards the finish… but is there really a means to that end?

Actually… now that i know better… i wanna stay… i think that the freedom past the finish line is way too overrated…

school isn’t just a prison to keep us from the world…

its actually a sanctuary to save us from the world…

But i guess the reason why school is in such a hurry to kick us out isn’t because it wants to throw us out into the big-‘ol-scary world and see us suffer…

maybe its because we’re already ready to take on the world and all of its crap… and we just don’t want to admit it…

… … …

Finally… A new post… haha…

The author is really swamped with school crap…

But eventually he’ll be back to posting his weird crap in a week or so…

’til then.. Keep posted.. hahaha…

And thanks for bothering with such a blog.. Ahaha (0.o)

Leave a Reply

