Invincible

Invincible

Ye pale ale..

With thy bitter taste which lingers in my mouth..

You flow through my flesh..

Burning.. Breathing.. Beating..

.. … ..

With each sip..

My breath becomes paced..

Along with my heart

.. … ..

I gander at the sky that frolics overhead ..

With stars that seem to have faded..

I feel as though i am floating.. drifting.. free..

.. … ..

When my world comes tipping back and forth..

I feel no pain..

I am numb..

I am invincible..

.. … ..

And when morning breaks my slumber..

I shall seek thee again..

Ye pale ale..

… … …

i’m really not that into alcohol… that’s because i’m allergic… honest… haha… (0.o)

Leave a Reply

