Lay Me To Rest

Lay Me To Rest

I am brought to wake by piercing light

Blinded by an ominous glow

I retreat beneath the comfort of my sheets

To depths where no one must go

The darkness which shrouds my being

Is a friend ever so dear

Pride… Lust… and Greed…

Are all that keeps me here

As i leave my four walled abode

A day of longing slowly unfolds

To return to the confines of my conceit

To that which spares me from the world’s deceit

… … …

If i had to love two things… it would be my room and my bed… XD

Leave a Reply

