The Green Gentleman

“The Green Gentleman”

By “Panic! at the Disco”

Things are shaping up to be pretty odd

Little deaths in musical beds

So it seems like someone I’ve never met

You would only hear these elegant crimes

Fall on your ears from criminal dimes

They spill unfound from a pretty mouth

And everyone gets there and everyone gets there way

I never said i missed her when everybody kissed her

Now im the only one to blame

Things have changed for me

but thats ok

I feel the same im on my way

and i say

Things have have changed for me and thats ok

I wanna go where everyone goes

I wanna know what everyone knows

I want to go where everyone feels the same

I never said i’ll leave the city

I never said i’ll leave town

A falling out we wont tip-toe about

And everyone gets there and everyone gets there way ( uh uh)

I never said i missed her when everybody kissed her

Now im the only one to blame

Things have changed for me

but thats ok

I feel the same im on my way

and i say

Things have have changed for me and thats ok

I feel the same i’m on my way

And i say

Oh well things have changed for me

Come on everybody lets dance and sing

Im singing it all night long

Come on everybody and join along

Im saying

Well things have changed for me

Come on everybody lets dance and sing

Im singing it all night long

Things have changed for me

And thats ok

Im on my way and i say

… … …

A lot of things have changed…

and there are a lot more things that will change… (0.o)

Leave a Reply

