Yr XXI

One of these days…

i’m going to find a good enough reason for me to get out of bed…

Because honestly…  academic liberation is overrated…

This so-called freedom… is far from what i had imagined it to be…

Now I know that i’ve been ranting for the past few months about how much i wanted to put myself out of my misery… But now that its all over (college… ~just for reference… Ahaha)… There’s not that much left for me to do… or to look forward to… Since the break… i’ve done pretty much everything that i’ve wanted to do… and i was also able to pick up my life from where i’d left off (actually… there’s not much of a life to get back to… Ahaha)

» i’ve gone to the beach
(several times and the sunburns are a real pain… Ahaha)…

» Ate at every restaurant in in the city
(my hometown’s a really small place… XD)…

» Learned to drive (i’m still working on this one haha…)

» Caught up with every tv series that i’ve been watching before junior year (third year is a real pain… :P)… And i’ve watched all the movies that i’ve wanted plus re-watched all the movies in my collection (the good n’ clean ones… of course… Ahaha…)

» Jogged around the neighborhood every morning (well… 3 mornings at least… Waking up in the morning is such a hassle… Hehe… XD)

» Cleaned up my room (haha… I really had nothing better to do… And i was actually surprised when i saw that my room was actually that big without the clutter and filth… haha.. But that was 2 months ago… and now… Uhhmm… errr… nvm… Hahaha…)

» Updated and organized the music files on my computer
(that’s about 2000+ songs… Nyahahaha…)

» Made a couple of new tags in photoshop…

» And learned how to make blueberry chocolate pancakes…
(my best achievement so far… Ahaha)

So… What now?

This freedom bites…

It feels synonymous to the words… Dull… Lame… and Boring… (Pffft!!…)… and now that i’ve got nothing left to rant about (and a lot of people callin’ me old… XD ) what’ll become of me?!

No drama… No anger… No fun… Hehe…

Its not surprising though… I don’t feel that old… Its just… Why does every meet, greet, & text message have that word in it… i’m asking for something to do… and not a reminder that i’m one year closer to being six-feet-under… hehe…

I guess there’s nothing i can do about it… Getting older is just life’s cruel  way of telling you that the party’s over… and that it’s time to get down to business…

Still… that doesn’t mean that i have to grow up…
I still have a couple of years before i kick the bucket… so i’m not in a hurry…

I will grow up…

eventually… haha…

↑↓↑  ↑↓↑  ↑↓↑

“To be grown up… isn’t half as fun as growing up…”

~ the Ataris

… … …

Oh and… Many thanks to those who remembered… Haha… (0.o)

Leave a Reply

