As The Music Plays

« As the Music Plays «

I found myself to be my own worst enemy…
A walking contradiction…
Someone who can’t be saved…

To think that three small words ago…
You saw the best of me…

But I guess that you wanted more…
More than just 7 minutes in heaven…

We found ourselves running away…
And I could only wish that we were running in the same direction…

But even if I never see your face again…
I won’t ever tell myself that “I’m not okay”…

Coz’ I’m tired of you telling me that its all downhill from here”…Why won’t you believe me when I say that there’s no such thing?!…

Because one of these days…
We’ll both find ourselves on Ocean Avenue…

And when I see you…
I’d laugh and say… “Hello Again”…

… … …

Life and music are one and the same… haha… :p

… … …

Here’s a breakdown of the music part of this piece just in case you weren’t familiar… haha…

My Own Worst Enemy – Lit | Walking Contradiction – Green Day | Can’t Be Saved – Senses Fail | Three Small Words – Josie and the Pussycats | Best of Me – The Starting Line | You Wanted More – Tonic | 7 Minutes in Heaven – Fall Out Boy | Running Away – Three Days Grace | Same Direction – Hoobastank | If I Never See Your Face Again – Maroon 5 | I’m Not Okay – My Chemical Romance | All Downhill From Here – New Found Glory | No Such Thing – John Mayer | One of These Days – Michelle Branch | Ocean Avenue – Yellowcard | When I See You – Macy Gray | Hello Again – The Lost Prophets | XD… haha

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

