The Day After Tomorrow

  The Day After Tomorrow

The day after tomorrow…
Lights will paint the sky…
Bursting, glowing, fading…

The day after tomorrow…
Will mark the eve of yet another new year…

The day after tomorrow…
I’ll probably get a move on with my life…
Angry… the bum within me dislikes this change…

The day after tomorrow…
My liver will probably get a break…
I guess it’s better than being laid to rest…

The day after tomorrow…
Holds much promise…

Yet the day after tomorrow…
Could still instigate my demise…

But the day after tomorrow…
Holds no certainty…

So I guess…
Why bother?!

… … …

I sure hope that starting the new year (January 1st…) with work (w/o frickin’ pay!!! Pfffttt!!! :P) would be great way to kick things off… otherwise… ~ack!!!

So here’s hoping each and every one of us a Happy New Year!!! haha XD

Leave a Reply

