Life… and then some…

For some reason I’ve found my days to be revolving around 48 hours… For the first part, I spend the day trying to put my college education to good use and all the while clawing my way through nasty paperwork and sometimes a few nasty people. With that I spend a good 13 hours frantically trying to make sense of what I was doing. And by the end of that I make a run for the fortress of solitude… errr… my bed… (which… practically covers the rest of the 35 hours… Haha…)

And with the dawning of new day, the mundane cycle is again set in motion
(drama… :P … haha…)

I kinda wish life had more time to give. Time that I could spend going out with friends, time to spend going to places that I’ve never been to, or simply just time to waste without worrying about “what next?” or “where do I go from here?”…

So I guess time isn’t a luxury at my disposal… But then again time was never a luxury to begin with… I guess time is just a reminder of the past that will be… think about it. Why do we make such a fuss about dates and deadlines? We do because we would like to look back at our lives and be able to say that we did something worth our while… hoping that what we did bears enough weight for us to say that we have actually lived…

But living is entirely up to us… there’s no right or wrong way to go about it… and there’re certainly no deadlines…

So basically, what I’m trying to say is the life and time don’t mix… because time is irrelevant…

Because in life… we are born… we live… and we die… but not necessarily in that order… haha…

Leave a Reply

