The Pariah

Respect is what I believe to be a really important value that people need to possess in order to get by in life…  I’m mean… in today’s society, what matters most is the view of the majority… deeming those who see the world differently as deviants or even as heretics just seems to be the trend for those who don’t choose to mingle and conform… and to think that modern day majorities proclaim themselves to be just… fair… and free from coercion… now that’s just a load of bull

Whatever happened to free will?! Personally, I’ll believe in what I want to believe… and not to be told otherwise… why is this so hard to understand? I mean I’m not doing anyone harm so what the hell’s wrong with my way of thinking?! My God who favors partying and lallygagging is no different than your God  who wants you to spread his word of peace and humility… seriously… I’m being serious (and not in a blasphemous kinda way… ;3)… think about it… why is there a God in the first place?

You might be thinking… because He’s the one responsible for creating blah blah blah…

Now I’m not saying that that’s wrong… but I just want you to think a little deeper…

Humans are innately hopeful beings… hence they have to believe in something or someone who makes the world go ’round… else… they will feel lost or are left wondering… “what’s the point?”… “what’s my point?” (now the second phrase may have been a little off but I just couldn’t find the right words that rhymed to make my point… haha… ahh the redundancy… hahaha… ;3)

So when you really really really think about it… It doesn’t matter who or what you believe in… what really matters is the believing part… believing that there’s something or someone who’s out there who’s gonna make everything better… (now if I ever find someone who shares my views  then that would just be awesome! Hahaha… ;3)

With this in mind… we should never impose our way of thinking on others… we can only give them insight and hope that they would keep an open mind… because if people choose to levy their ideals on others… it wouldn’t be a surprise if we caught them butting heads in the near future…

Of course there are also some instances when opposing sides don’t equal in their number believers… now that’s a case of bullying the minority… which is really sad because it can express itself in many ways… as little kids in groups… the workplace… or even among status sensitive grownups… in the first place… sorting out who stands where is an insanely annoying task so why bother?

Why can’t a Muslim, Christian, or Atheist party together as friends?

Live and let live… Believe and let believe…
(now I know it’s a bit lame but I’m still hung up on the rhyming part…. Hahaha… ;3)

Those three people can be friends over pizza… work… or even nude beaches for all I care… there’s nothing stopping them from enjoying each other’s company… just so long as they understand that spiritually is unique and personal… and that they should never pull out the “I’m more awesome ‘coz my-God-can-PWN-your-God’s-Arse!” card… haha…

Let’s face it… loving what you believe in too much to the point of forcing others to see things your way is just wrong…

Again… we must remember that the important thing is that you believe in something… regardless of what others are nagging you to conform to…

… … …

I’m spiritually enlightened… but religiously retarded…

Haha… ;3

Leave a Reply

